Arrow Realty


Office History

The Living History of Our Work Space

Our passion for historic homes and our community’s rich history goes beyond helping our clients buy, sell and develop property, it also includes where we work.

Our office stands on land that was once an 18th century plantation house named Mary’s Grove. Owned by the Perkins family, the original plantation grounds extended all the way to the river and included the area’s first post office.

The current house, a two-story Colonial Revival style stone house called the Rabb House, was built in the 1930’s and was originally part of a 56-acre dairy farm. It was constructed by the Lyons brothers, three renowned master stonemasons.

Today, it sits on just over two acres in an old grove of evergreen and deciduous trees. The house is the best example of the Lyons’ work still standing today. It’s been listed on the National Register of Historic Places since 2001.

Gentleman John Perkins (search for Mary’s Grove)

National Register of Historic Places